Paw Privileges

Use

Nutraceutical for post-surgical recovery.

Recommended dose

standardLabel verified

Recommended dose: 1 tablet per 20 pounds body weight, 1-2 times daily. <10lbs 1/2 tablet, 11-20lbs 1 tablet, 21-40 lbs 2 tablets, 41-80 lbs 4 tablets, 81-250lbs (maximum weight) 5 tablets. Recommended dose: Introduce gradually over a two week period, starting with half the recommended dose for the 1st week then proceeding with a full dose the 2nd week (1/2 tsp (2g) per 20 lbs body weight once a day). Mix with food. After 30-60 days it may be possible to reduce intake to half the full dose as stated above. <10 lbs 1/4 tsp, 11-20 lbs 1/2 tsp, 21-40 lbs 1 tsp, 41-250lbs(maximum weight) 2 tsp Protect from moisture. Store at room temperature 15 - 30 °C. Cautions/Contraindications: Do not use in pregnant or lactating animals. Keep out of the reach of children.

Purica

Purica Pet Recovery

82
out of 100
Submit correction or new panel
Joint & Mobility

An independent Supplement Wise review of Purica Purica Pet Recovery, built only from facts published on the manufacturer's official product page. Anything the manufacturer does not publish is shown as not published and earns no credit.

VHP: NOT_FOUND
tablets
Full active disclosure
Category
Joint & Mobility
Brand
Purica
Format
tablets
Package size
30 chews
Servings
60
Country
Canada
Manufactured in Canada
Official brand site
Formula reviewed: 2026-08-19 · scoring model supplement-wise-v3.2 · formula v1
Supplement Wise Score
82out of 100
HIGHLY RATED

A strongly formulated and documented supplement with only limited gaps.

99.5%
Confidence
High

Confidence is calculated separately from the product score, from how complete our source record is.

Where to Buy

Why it scored what it scored

One ingredient-first score out of 100, always the exact sum of six categories: scientific value of the ingredients 40, formula and effective dosing 25, ingredient quality and safety 15, manufacturing quality 10, usage and practicality 5, and country of origin 5. Where our research record is still open we say so and lower confidence — we never treat a gap in our own research as evidence against a product, and reviews never affect the score.

Total 82.4 / 100 — the exact sum of the categories above. Confidence in the underlying data: High (99.5%).

Safety notes

No published safety review is on file for this supplement. That is an absence of information, not evidence that the product is safe. Always check with your veterinarian before adding a supplement, especially alongside medication.

Where to Buy

Canadian retailers on record. Stock and price vary by store and province.

    Ingredient panel

    Actives and their disclosed amounts, exactly as published on the label. Undisclosed amounts earn no scoring credit.

    IngredientAmountTypeEvidence
    Glucosamine (HCl)250 mg / servingActiveB
    MSM250 mg / servingActiveC
    Magnesium ascorbate105 mg / servingActiveD
    Vitamin E19 mg / servingActiveB
    L-lysine100 mg / servingActiveC
    Boswellia serrata
    >65% boswellic acid
    35 mg / servingActiveA
    Hyaluronic Acid (as Sodium Hyaluronate)7.5 mg / servingActiveC
    Betaine hydrochlorideNot disclosedInactiveUNKNOWN
    Magnesium StearateNot disclosedInactiveC
    Croscarmellose sodiumNot disclosedInactive
    SiliconNot disclosedInactiveC
    Powdered CelluloseNot disclosedInactiveC
    Beef LiverNot disclosedInactiveC
    Modified food starchNot disclosedInactive
    SiliconNot disclosedInactiveC
    MaltodextrinNot disclosedInactiveC
    Glucosamine (HCl)500 mg / servingActiveB
    MSM500 mg / servingActiveC
    L-lysine250 mg / servingActiveC
    Magnesium ascorbate205 mg / servingActiveD
    Vitamin E38 mg / servingActiveB
    Boswellia serrata
    >65% boswellic acid
    80 mg / servingActiveA
    Hyaluronic Acid (as Sodium Hyaluronate)17 mg / servingActiveC
    Betaine hydrochlorideNot disclosedInactiveUNKNOWN
    Organic inulin from organic Jerusalem artichokeNot disclosedInactiveUNKNOWN
    Modified food starchNot disclosedInactive
    SiliconNot disclosedInactiveC
    MaltodextrinNot disclosedInactiveC

    Certifications

    No third-party certification is confirmed for this product yet. We only list programs we can verify from the brand or the certifying body.

    Regulatory

    VHP status
    NOT_FOUND
    Country of manufacture
    Canada
    Canadian availability
    WIDELY_AVAILABLE
    UPC
    Not published

    Canadian pricing (CAD)

    Community reviews do not affect the Supplement Wise score.

    Owner reviews

    Real experiences from Paw Privileges members. Reviews never affect the Wise score — scoring is based only on label evidence.

    • No reviews yet — be the first.
    Educational information only. Not veterinary advice, diagnosis, treatment, or a substitute for consulting your veterinarian. Sponsors never influence Supplement Wise scores.