
Ahiflower oil is processed and packaged in Canada from a non-GMO crop that is grown in the UK using sustainable and regenerative practices, making it an earth and ocean friendly option. What's so great about Ahiflower Oil? • Most complete and balanced source of essential omegas • Vegan • Provides cell membranes the most effective plant precursors to EPA and DHA • Sustainably and regeneratively grown and non-GMO crop from Crop Assured 365® seed, adding valuable biodiversity to the land • Omega-3 benefits without depleting marine fisheries and ecosystems. Add recommended daily dosage to pet's meals: 5 to 15 lbs – 0.75 mL or 1/8 tsp; 16 to 30 lbs – 1.5 mL or 1/4 tsp; 31 to 50 lbs – 2.5 mL or 1/2 tsp; 51 to 70 lbs – 3.75 mL or 3/4 tsp; 71 to 100 lbs – 5 mL or 1 tsp. Ingredients: Ahiflower seed oil, rosemary extract, mixed tocopherols, ascorbyl palmitate.
Add recommended daily dosage to pet’s meals: 5 to 15 lbs – 0.75 mL or 1/8 tsp 16 to 30 lbs – 1.5 mL or 1/4 tsp 31 to 50 lbs – 2.5 mL or 1/2 tsp 51 to 70 lbs – 3.75 mL or 3/4 tsp 71 to 100 lbs – 5 mL or 1 tsp
An independent Supplement Wise review of Thrive Supplements Thrive Ahiflower Oil, built only from facts published on the manufacturer's official product page. Anything the manufacturer does not publish is shown as not published and earns no credit.
A generally sound supplement with some documented limitations or missing information.
Confidence is calculated separately from the product score, from how complete our source record is.
One ingredient-first score out of 100, always the exact sum of six categories: scientific value of the ingredients 40, formula and effective dosing 25, ingredient quality and safety 15, manufacturing quality 10, usage and practicality 5, and country of origin 5. Where our research record is still open we say so and lower confidence — we never treat a gap in our own research as evidence against a product, and reviews never affect the score.
No published safety review is on file for this supplement. That is an absence of information, not evidence that the product is safe. Always check with your veterinarian before adding a supplement, especially alongside medication.
Canadian retailers on record. Stock and price vary by store and province.
Actives and their disclosed amounts, exactly as published on the label. Undisclosed amounts earn no scoring credit.
| Ingredient | Amount | Type | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ahiflower seed oil | Not disclosed | Active | D |
| Rosemary extractpreservative | Not disclosed | Active | A |
| Mixed Tocopherols | Not disclosed | Active | C |
| Ascorbyl Palmitate | Not disclosed | Active | C |
Manufacturer-published analysis — Analysis per TSP (5ml).
| Nutrient | Amount | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| calories | 41.4 kcal | Analysis per TSP (5ml) |
| fat | 4.6 g | Analysis per TSP (5ml) |
| PUFA | 3.91 g | Analysis per TSP (5ml) |
| total omega-3 | 2.76 g | Analysis per TSP (5ml) |
| total omega-6 | 0.69 g | Analysis per TSP (5ml) |
| tocopherol | 1.84 mg | Analysis per TSP (5ml) |
| ALA | 1.84 g | Analysis per TSP (5ml) |
| SDA | 0.828 g | Analysis per TSP (5ml) |
| LA | 0.506 g | Analysis per TSP (5ml) |
| GLA | 0.276 g | Analysis per TSP (5ml) |
No third-party certification is confirmed for this product yet. We only list programs we can verify from the brand or the certifying body.
Community reviews do not affect the Supplement Wise score.
Real experiences from Paw Privileges members. Reviews never affect the Wise score — scoring is based only on label evidence.