Paw Privileges

Use

Gut Guard is designed to support the protective gut lining and mucous membrane, this supplement helps maintain a normal inflammatory response to everyday toxins. Ideal for dogs suffering from leaky gut.

Recommended dose

standardLabel verified

Net Contents: 3.7 oz (106 g). Give orally once daily or as directed by your veterinarian. Body Weight 1-30 lbs: 1/2 tsp daily 31-60 lbs: 3/4 tsp daily 61-90 lbs: 1 1/4 tsp daily 91+ lbs: 1 1/2 tsp daily Why does Gut Guard carry a California Proposition 65 warning for aloe vera? Gut Guard contains a small amount of non-decolorized whole leaf aloe vera extract. California includes this specific form of aloe on its Proposition 65 list, so we provide the warning as a conservative compliance measure. That does not mean Gut Guard has been found to be unsafe. Proposition 65 warnings are based on potential human exposure to a listed substance, not simply on whether an ingredient appears in a formula. Gut Guard is made for dogs, aloe represents only a small part of the formula, and the amount handled by a person during normal use is extremely limited. California has not established a straightforward safe harbor exposure level for this form of aloe. As a result, proving that a warning is unnecessary can require expensive, product-specific testing and legal analysis. Many companies therefore provide a warning even when normal exposure is likely to be very low. California’s listing was based largely on a two year laboratory study in which rats continuously drank water containing comparatively high concentrations of aloe extract. That is very different from the small, measured amount included in a serving of Gut Guard. The same study did not find evidence of carcinogenic activity in mice. Aloe vera is a natural plant ingredient with a long history of use. We include it as one part of Gut Guard’s digestive support formula, where it helps support and soothe the gastrointestinal tract. The Proposition 65 warning is a legal disclosure. It is not a finding that Gut Guard causes cancer, is contaminated or is unsafe for dogs when used as directed. It’s just required in California.

Four Leaf Rover

Gut Guard

78
out of 100
Submit correction or new panel
Gut & Digestion

Four Leaf Rover discloses the full ingredient panel for Gut Guard and lists net contents (3.7 oz (106 g). Give orally once daily or as directed by your veterinarian.), which makes it easy to verify what you are feeding. Ingredient names below come straight from the manufacturer label.

VHP: NOT_FOUND
Powder
Category
Gut & Digestion
Brand
Four Leaf Rover
Format
Powder
Package size
3.7 oz (106 g)
Servings
Not published
Country
Canada
Manufactured in Canada
Formula reviewed: 2026-08-19 · scoring model supplement-wise-v3.2 · formula v1
Supplement Wise Score
78out of 100
GOOD

A generally sound supplement with some documented limitations or missing information.

80%
Confidence
Moderate

Confidence is calculated separately from the product score, from how complete our source record is.

Where to Buy

Why it scored what it scored

One ingredient-first score out of 100, always the exact sum of six categories: scientific value of the ingredients 40, formula and effective dosing 25, ingredient quality and safety 15, manufacturing quality 10, usage and practicality 5, and country of origin 5. Where our research record is still open we say so and lower confidence — we never treat a gap in our own research as evidence against a product, and reviews never affect the score.

Total 77.9 / 100 — the exact sum of the categories above. Confidence in the underlying data: Moderate (80%).

Safety notes

No published safety review is on file for this supplement. That is an absence of information, not evidence that the product is safe. Always check with your veterinarian before adding a supplement, especially alongside medication.

Why we like it
  • Full ingredient panel published by the manufacturer
  • Weight-based daily feeding chart provided
  • Available in Canada
What to know
  • Amounts per active are not always disclosed on the label
  • Talk to your vet before adding any supplement, especially alongside medication

Where to Buy

Canadian retailers on record. Stock and price vary by store and province.

    Ingredient panel

    Actives and their disclosed amounts, exactly as published on the label. Undisclosed amounts earn no scoring credit.

    IngredientAmountTypeEvidence
    Pediococcus acidilacticiNot disclosedActiveC
    Bacillus subtilisNot disclosedActiveC
    Bacillus coagulansNot disclosedActiveA
    L-GlutamineNot disclosedActiveC
    Deglycyrrhizinated licorice root (DGL)Not disclosedActiveUNKNOWN
    N-Acetyl-GlucosamineNot disclosedActiveC
    Organic marshmallow rootNot disclosedActiveUNKNOWN
    Organic aloe veraNot disclosedActiveC
    Organic slippery elmNot disclosedActiveC
    Organic dandelion rootNot disclosedActiveUNKNOWN
    Organic ginger rootNot disclosedActiveUNKNOWN
    Organic chamomileNot disclosedActiveA
    Organic burdock rootNot disclosedActiveUNKNOWN
    Humic AcidNot disclosedActiveD
    Fulvic AcidNot disclosedActiveD

    Certifications

    No third-party certification is confirmed for this product yet. We only list programs we can verify from the brand or the certifying body.

    Regulatory

    VHP status
    NOT_FOUND
    Country of manufacture
    Canada
    Canadian availability
    WIDELY_AVAILABLE
    UPC
    Not published

    Canadian pricing (CAD)

    Community reviews do not affect the Supplement Wise score.

    Owner reviews

    Real experiences from Paw Privileges members. Reviews never affect the Wise score — scoring is based only on label evidence.

    • No reviews yet — be the first.
    Educational information only. Not veterinary advice, diagnosis, treatment, or a substitute for consulting your veterinarian. Sponsors never influence Supplement Wise scores.