Performatrin Ultra

Freeze-Dried Raw Bites Lamb & Pork Recipe Dog Food

Submit correction or new panel
Freeze-dried

An independent Feed Wise evaluation of Performatrin Ultra Freeze-Dried Raw Bites Lamb & Pork Recipe Dog Food, built from the published ingredient panel, guaranteed analysis, certifications and processing method.

Named lamb first
2 named organ ingredients
3 named animal proteins
Freeze-dried
Size
5 oz, 16 oz
Food type
Freeze-dried
UPC
Not recorded
Brand
Performatrin Ultra
Country
Not disclosed
Feed Wise Score
8.2out of 10
EXCELLENT

Complete diet: complete and balanced (aafco)

80%
Confidence
Moderate confidence

Share of scoring criteria backed by published evidence.

Product type
Complete & Balanced Food
Complete & balanced
VERIFIED
Large breed growth
NOT PUBLISHED
Standard named by source
AAFCO

Manufacturer statement: “Formulated to meet AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.” (source: manufacturer product page)

Protein

36%

Fat

24%

Estimated carbohydrate

Not calculable

Processing

Freeze dried

Where to Buy

Expert Summary

Feed Wise considers this a very strong option in its category for Performatrin Ultra Freeze Dried Raw Bites Lamb & Pork Recipe Dog Food, a freeze dried formula led by lamb, pork liver and herring oil. The manufacturer publishes an AAFCO nutritional adequacy statement, so it can be fed as a complete daily diet for all life stages. Owners should note that the country of manufacture is not disclosed.

What is actually in this food?

Lamb, Pork Liver, Pork Heart, Pumpkin, Organic Carrot, Organic Broccoli, Pineapple, Cranberry, Herring Oil, Organic Blueberry, Spinach, Mixed Tocopherols (preservative), Vitamin E Supplement, Zinc Amino Acid Complex, Iron Amino Acid Complex, Copper Amino Acid Complex, Manganese Amino Acid Complex

First 5 ingredients

1. Lamb

Tier A, exceptional food ingredient

Named Animal Protein

Named animal muscle meat. Highest value protein source in the FeedWise model.

2. Pork Liver

Tier A, exceptional food ingredient

Named Organ Meat

Named liver. Nutrient dense organ meat.

3. Pork Heart

Tier A, exceptional food ingredient

Named Organ Meat

Named heart. Nutrient dense organ meat.

4. Pumpkin

Tier B, high quality supportive ingredient

Whole Food Plant

Whole food plant ingredient contributing fibre, antioxidants and micronutrients.

5. Organic Carrot

Tier B, high quality supportive ingredient

Whole Food Plant

Organic

Whole food plant ingredient contributing fibre, antioxidants and micronutrients.

Animal Protein Quality

19.7 / 25

This is the largest single category in FeedWise. It looks at which animal ingredients are present, whether the species is named, whether organs, egg and named fats are included, and whether concentrated plant proteins are diluting the animal content.

  • Named animal protein first

    Lamb is a named animal ingredient in position 1.

    +8 / 8
  • Animal Prominence Index

    Animal Prominence Index 80 of 100. This is a FeedWise position-weighted measure of how far animal ingredients dominate the ingredient panel. It is a label-position index, not a manufacturer-disclosed recipe percentage.

    +4.2 / 5
  • Liver

    Liver is included.

    +2 / 2
  • Heart

    Heart is included.

    +2 / 2
  • Other appropriate organs

    No additional organ meats identified.

    0 / 2
  • Whole egg

    No meaningful egg inclusion.

    0 / 1
  • Named animal or marine fats

    Named animal or marine fat sources: Herring Oil.

    +1 / 2
  • Verified animal ingredient proportion

    Manufacturer confirms 84 percent animal ingredients.

    +2.5 / 3

Ingredient Quality

18 / 20

Every ingredient is classified into a quality tier and weighted by its position on the label, so ingredient number one counts far more than ingredient number fifteen.

  • Position weighted ingredient quality

    11 food ingredients assessed by quality tier with early positions weighted most heavily. 6 fortifying nutrients or preservatives excluded from the average.

    +18 / 20

Carbohydrate and Plant Load

15 / 15
  • Estimated carbohydrate: not calculable
  • Pulse ingredients detected: none
  • Plant protein concentrates: none
  • Ingredient splitting: not detected

Carbohydrate is not calculable because ash is not disclosed. It is left blank rather than overstated.

  • Carbohydrate burden

    Carbohydrate is not precisely calculable because ash has not been disclosed. This is an evidence limitation, not evidence of high carbohydrate, so it is removed from the score and reported as reduced confidence.

    NOT SCORED
  • Ingredient based plant load

    Plant load assessed as VERY LOW. No grains, pulses, starches or concentrated plant proteins in the ingredient panel.

    +8 / 8

How is it made?

10 / 10

Processing method: Freeze dried. This category measures food integrity only. Raw handling safety is assessed separately under Safety and Quality Control, so a raw food can score well here and still lose safety points.

  • Processing method

    Freeze dried processing. Food integrity only. Raw handling safety is assessed separately under Safety and Quality Control.

    +10 / 10

How transparent is the manufacturer?

4.4 / 10
  • Animal species clearly identified

    Every animal ingredient names its species.

  • Ingredient sourcing disclosed

    Not publicly verified

  • Country or region identified

    Not publicly verified

  • Manufacturing location identified

    Not publicly verified

  • Detailed nutritional analysis

    A detailed nutritional analysis is published.

  • Traceability information

    Not publicly verified

  • Manufacturer provides sourcing detail

    Not publicly verified

  • Overall formulation transparency

    A complete ingredient panel and an identified manufacturer are on file.

Marketing language alone does not count. Anything that has not been published is shown as not publicly verified rather than as a failure.

Nutritional Formulation

7.5 / 10
  • Complete and balanced for the stated life stage

    Formulated to meet AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.

  • Detailed nutritional analysis available

    A full guaranteed analysis with energy content is on file.

  • Qualified formulation expertise

    Not publicly verified

  • Feeding trial or validation

    Not publicly verified

  • Calcium and phosphorus disclosed

    Not publicly verified

Safety and Quality Control

7 / 10
  • Batch testing

    Batch level testing is documented.

  • Pathogen testing

    Not publicly verified

  • Supplier verification

    Supplier or contaminant verification is documented.

  • Lot traceability

    Not publicly verified

  • Nutrient verification

    Finished product nutrient verification is documented.

  • Manufacturing quality program

    A recognised manufacturing quality program is documented (for example HACCP, SQF or CFIA registration).

  • Recall context and corrective action

    No recalls on file.

A recall alone does not destroy a score. Severity, cause, frequency, recency and documented corrective action are all considered.

What we could not verify

Unknown information is not treated as bad information. It is scored as unverified and it lowers the confidence rating instead.

  • Carbohydrate (incomplete guaranteed analysis)
  • Ingredient sourcing evidence
  • Manufacturing location
  • Calcium and phosphorus
  • Country of manufacture
  • Pathogen testing
Submit a correction or supply missing evidence

Where to Buy

Canadian retailers on record. Stock and price vary by store and province.

    Guaranteed Analysis

    As-fed basis
    Protein
    36%
    39% dry matter
    Minimum crude protein as declared on the label.
    Fat
    24%
    Minimum crude fat as declared.
    Fibre
    6%
    Maximum crude fibre as declared.
    Moisture
    8%
    Maximum moisture as declared.
    Energy
    4100
    kcal / kg
    Metabolisable energy per kilogram.
    Energy per cup
    240
    kcal / 8 oz cup
    Calories per standard 8 oz measuring cup as published by the manufacturer.
    Full source analysis

    Crude Protein (min) 36.0 % Crude Fat (min) 24.0 % Crude Fiber (max) 6.0 % Moisture (max) 8.0 % Calorie Content: ME (Calculated) 4100 kcal/kg 240 kcal/cup.

    Full source ingredient list

    Lamb, Pork Liver, Pork Heart, Pumpkin, Organic Carrot, Organic Broccoli, Pineapple, Cranberry, Herring Oil, Organic Blueberry, Spinach, Mixed Tocopherols (preservative), Vitamin E Supplement, Zinc Amino Acid Complex, Iron Amino Acid Complex, Copper Amino Acid Complex, Manganese Amino Acid Complex.

    Manufacturer feeding instructions

    Dog's Weight Complete Meal (Cups/Day) Topper (Cups/Day)** 2.3-4.5kg (5-10lb) 3/4-1 1/4 1/4 4.5-9.1kg (10-20lb) 1 1/4-2 1/3 9.1-18kg (20-40lb) 2-3 1/2 18-27kg (40-60lb) 3-4 3/4 27-36kg (60-80lb) 4-4 3/4* 1 *Feed 1/3 cup for every 4.5kg (10lb) of body weight over 36kg (80lb) **When adding as a topper, decrease amount of current food by 20%. Directions: can be fed as a complete meal or topper. Crumble and feed as is or rehydrate by adding warm water or broth. To rehydrate add 1 tablespoon per patty. When feeding as a topper, reduce other food accordingly to avoid over feeding. Your dog's food requirements may vary from the feeding guide. Adjust food quantities as necessary to maintain optimal body condition. During the last three weeks of pregnancy and while nursing, mothers will require two to three times their normal daily food intake. Feed puppies up to twice the daily adult amount. When feeding raw for the first time, a gradual change from your dog's current food will minimize digestive upset. For the first 5 – 10 days, gradually increase the proportion of Performatrin Ultra Freeze-Dried Raw Patties Duck & Turkey Recipe Dog Food and decrease that of your current dog food. Keep fresh, clean drinking water available at all times. Store Performatrin Ultra foods in a cool, dry place. Rehydrated food should be refrigerated immediately and discarded if unused within three days. Maintain a schedule of regular veterinary check-ups. Storage & Handling: wash hands, utensils, preparation surfaces and bowls thoroughly with hot, soapy water after each feeding. Rehydrated food should be refrigerated immediately and discarded if unused within three days.

    View product source

    Formulated to meet AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.

    Certifications & Claims

    Published certifications and manufacturer claims appear with their source where available. A source link documents the claim; it is not independent certification.

    AAFCO nutrient profile statement
    Manufacturer claim
    HACCP
    Source documented
    Source

    FeedWise Findings

    The FeedWise Verdict

    8.2/ 10ExcellentModerate Confidence

    Why it scored this way

    • Complete diet: complete and balanced (aafco)
    • Solid named animal protein base
    • No concentrated plant protein inflating the protein figure
    • Limited publicly verified sourcing information
    • Strong whole food formulation

    Full score breakdown

    Animal Protein Quality19.7 / 25
    Ingredient Quality18 / 20
    Carbohydrate and Plant Load15 / 15
    Processing and Food Integrity10 / 10
    Transparency and Sourcing4.4 / 10
    Nutritional Formulation7.5 / 10
    Safety and Quality Control7 / 10
    Total81.6 / 100

    FeedWise Score 8.2 · Excellent · Moderate Confidence

    How FeedWise Scores Dog Food →

    Scored by the FeedWise 100 point model. Read the full methodology.

    Community reviews do not affect the Feed Wise score.

    Owner reviews

    Real experiences from Paw Privileges members. Reviews never affect the Wise score — scoring is based only on label evidence.

    • No reviews yet — be the first.

    Similar Products

    More from Performatrin Ultra