Paw Privileges

Use

Multi-strain probiotic + prebiotic capsules.

Recommended dose

standardLabel verified

Dogs and Cats (all sizes): Give 1 capsule daily or as directed by your veterinarian. Store at room temperature not to exceed 77°F and out of direct sunlight. Keep out of the reach of children.

Nutramax

Nutramax Proviable-DC

74
out of 100
Submit correction or new panel
Probiotics

An independent Supplement Wise review of Nutramax Nutramax Proviable-DC, built only from facts published on the manufacturer's official product page. Anything the manufacturer does not publish is shown as not published and earns no credit.

VHP: NOT_FOUND
capsules
Category
Probiotics
Brand
Nutramax
Format
capsules
Package size
80 caps
Servings
80
Country
Canada
Manufactured in Canada
Formula reviewed: 2026-08-19 · scoring model supplement-wise-v3.2 · formula v1
Supplement Wise Score
74out of 100
GOOD

A generally sound supplement with some documented limitations or missing information.

80%
Confidence
Moderate

Confidence is calculated separately from the product score, from how complete our source record is.

Where to Buy

Why it scored what it scored

One ingredient-first score out of 100, always the exact sum of six categories: scientific value of the ingredients 40, formula and effective dosing 25, ingredient quality and safety 15, manufacturing quality 10, usage and practicality 5, and country of origin 5. Where our research record is still open we say so and lower confidence — we never treat a gap in our own research as evidence against a product, and reviews never affect the score.

Total 74 / 100 — the exact sum of the categories above. Confidence in the underlying data: Moderate (80%).

Safety notes

No published safety review is on file for this supplement. That is an absence of information, not evidence that the product is safe. Always check with your veterinarian before adding a supplement, especially alongside medication.

Where to Buy

Canadian retailers on record. Stock and price vary by store and province.

    Ingredient panel

    Actives and their disclosed amounts, exactly as published on the label. Undisclosed amounts earn no scoring credit.

    IngredientAmountTypeEvidence
    FructooligosaccharidesNot disclosedActiveA
    gum arabicNot disclosedActive
    MaltodextrinNot disclosedActiveC
    Enterococcus FaeciumNot disclosedActiveC
    Bifidobacterium bifidumNot disclosedActiveC
    gelatinNot disclosedActive
    Streptococcus thermophilusNot disclosedActiveC
    Lactobacillus helveticusNot disclosedActiveC
    dried Lactobacillus delbrueckii fermentation productNot disclosedActive
    Lactobacillus caseiNot disclosedActiveC
    Lactobacillus plantarumNot disclosedActiveC
    Magnesium StearateNot disclosedActiveC
    Ascorbic AcidNot disclosedActiveC
    titanium dioxideNot disclosedActive

    Certifications

    No third-party certification is confirmed for this product yet. We only list programs we can verify from the brand or the certifying body.

    Regulatory

    VHP status
    NOT_FOUND
    Country of manufacture
    Canada
    Canadian availability
    WIDELY_AVAILABLE
    UPC
    Not published

    Canadian pricing (CAD)

    Community reviews do not affect the Supplement Wise score.

    Owner reviews

    Real experiences from Paw Privileges members. Reviews never affect the Wise score — scoring is based only on label evidence.

    • No reviews yet — be the first.
    Educational information only. Not veterinary advice, diagnosis, treatment, or a substitute for consulting your veterinarian. Sponsors never influence Supplement Wise scores.