
Oral Probiotics from Four Leaf Rover.
Give orally daily or as directed by your veterinarian. Body Weight 1-30 lbs: 1/4 tsp daily 31-60 lbs: 1/2 tsp daily 61-90 lbs: 3/4 tsp daily 91+ lbs: 1 tsp daily Oral Probiotics contains a small amount of non-decolorized whole leaf aloe vera extract. California includes this specific form of aloe on its Proposition 65 list, so we provide the warning as a conservative compliance measure. That does not mean Oral Probiotics has been found to be unsafe. Proposition 65 warnings are based on potential human exposure to a listed substance, not simply on whether an ingredient appears in a formula. Oral Probiotics is made for dogs, aloe represents only a small part of the formula, and the amount handled by a person during normal use is extremely limited. California has not established a straightforward safe harbor exposure level for this form of aloe. As a result, proving that a warning is unnecessary can require expensive, product-specific testing and legal analysis. Many companies therefore provide a warning even when normal exposure is likely to be very low. California’s listing was based largely on a two year laboratory study in which rats continuously drank water containing comparatively high concentrations of aloe extract. That is very different from the small, measured amount included in a serving of Oral Probiotics. The same study did not find evidence of carcinogenic activity in mice. Aloe vera is a natural plant ingredient with a long history of use. We include it as one part of Oral Probiotics’ digestive support formula, where it helps support and soothe the gastrointestinal tract. The Proposition 65 warning is a legal disclosure. It is not a finding that Oral Probiotics causes cancer, is contaminated or is unsafe for dogs when used as directed. It’s just required in California.
Four Leaf Rover discloses the full ingredient panel for Oral Probiotics and lists net contents (2.87 oz (81 g)), which makes it easy to verify what you are feeding. Ingredient names below come straight from the manufacturer label.
A generally sound supplement with some documented limitations or missing information.
Confidence is calculated separately from the product score, from how complete our source record is.
One ingredient-first score out of 100, always the exact sum of six categories: scientific value of the ingredients 40, formula and effective dosing 25, ingredient quality and safety 15, manufacturing quality 10, usage and practicality 5, and country of origin 5. Where our research record is still open we say so and lower confidence — we never treat a gap in our own research as evidence against a product, and reviews never affect the score.
No published safety review is on file for this supplement. That is an absence of information, not evidence that the product is safe. Always check with your veterinarian before adding a supplement, especially alongside medication.
Canadian retailers on record. Stock and price vary by store and province.
Actives and their disclosed amounts, exactly as published on the label. Undisclosed amounts earn no scoring credit.
| Ingredient | Amount | Type | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| OraCMU® (Weissella cibaria CMU) | Not disclosed | Active | C |
| Organic red & brown kelp | Not disclosed | Active | UNKNOWN |
| Organic MCT powder (C8 & C10) | Not disclosed | Active | UNKNOWN |
| Organic chamomile | Not disclosed | Active | A |
| Organic aloe vera leaf powder | Not disclosed | Active | UNKNOWN |
| Astaxanthin | Not disclosed | Active | A |
No third-party certification is confirmed for this product yet. We only list programs we can verify from the brand or the certifying body.
Community reviews do not affect the Supplement Wise score.
Real experiences from Paw Privileges members. Reviews never affect the Wise score — scoring is based only on label evidence.