
Advanced formula with boswellia and green tea extract.
Dasuquin® Advanced Soft Chews are formulated for dogs of all sizes! - Small/medium dogs64ct - Large dogs64ct and 140ct Consult your veterinarian to determine which formulation is right for your dog. | Dog’s Weight (lbs) | Initial 4-6 weeks (soft chews per day) | After Initial 6 Weeks (soft chews per day) | | --- | --- | --- | | Small to Medium Dogs | Large Dogs | Small to Medium Dogs | Large Dogs | | 10-29 † | 1 | – | 1 EOD▼ | – | | 30-59 | 2 | – | 1 | – | | 60-120 | – | 2 | – | 1 | _▼_ _Every other day_ _†For dogs under 10 lbs., chewable tablets are recommended._
An independent Supplement Wise review of Dasuquin Dasuquin Advanced Soft Chews, built only from facts published on the manufacturer's official product page. Anything the manufacturer does not publish is shown as not published and earns no credit.
A generally sound supplement with some documented limitations or missing information.
Confidence is calculated separately from the product score, from how complete our source record is.
One ingredient-first score out of 100, always the exact sum of six categories: scientific value of the ingredients 40, formula and effective dosing 25, ingredient quality and safety 15, manufacturing quality 10, usage and practicality 5, and country of origin 5. Where our research record is still open we say so and lower confidence — we never treat a gap in our own research as evidence against a product, and reviews never affect the score.
No published safety review is on file for this supplement. That is an absence of information, not evidence that the product is safe. Always check with your veterinarian before adding a supplement, especially alongside medication.
Canadian retailers on record. Stock and price vary by store and province.
Actives and their disclosed amounts, exactly as published on the label. Undisclosed amounts earn no scoring credit.
| Ingredient | Amount | Type | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Glucosamine (HCl) FCHG49® | 600 mg / serving | Active | B |
| Glucosamine (HCl) FCHG49® | 900 mg / serving | Active | B |
| MSM | 400 mg / serving | Active | C |
| MSM | 800 mg / serving | Active | C |
| Chondroitin Sulfate TRH122® | 250 mg / serving | Active | B |
| Chondroitin Sulfate TRH122® | 350 mg / serving | Active | B |
| Proprietary Blend Part of proprietary blend | 70 mg / serving | Active | — |
| Boswellia serrata Part of proprietary blend containing acetyl-11-keto-boswellic acid [AKBA] | Not disclosed | Active | A |
| Turmeric / Curcumin Part of proprietary blend containing curcuminoids (NMXCC95®) | Not disclosed | Active | C |
| Green Tea Part of proprietary blend EGCG | Not disclosed | Active | C |
| alpha-lipoic acid (ALA) Part of proprietary blend | Not disclosed | Active | — |
| Proprietary Blend Part of proprietary blend | 140 mg / serving | Active | — |
| Boswellia serrata Part of proprietary blend containing acetyl-11-keto-boswellic acid [AKBA] | Not disclosed | Active | A |
| Turmeric / Curcumin Part of proprietary blend containing curcuminoids (NMXCC95®) | Not disclosed | Active | C |
| Green Tea Part of proprietary blend EGCG | Not disclosed | Active | C |
| alpha-lipoic acid (ALA) Part of proprietary blend | Not disclosed | Active | — |
| Avocado/Soybean Unsaponifiables (ASU) Powder NMX1000® | 45 mg / serving | Active | UNKNOWN |
| Avocado/Soybean Unsaponifiables (ASU) Powder NMX1000® | 90 mg / serving | Active | UNKNOWN |
| Total EPA and DHA | 65 mg / serving | Active | C |
| Total EPA and DHA | 85 mg / serving | Active | C |
| Manganese as manganese ascorbate | 1 mg / serving | Active | — |
| Manganese as manganese ascorbate | 3 mg / serving | Active | — |
| Fish Oil (EPA/DHA) preserved with mixed tocopherols | Not disclosed | Inactive | A |
| Organic Glycerin | Not disclosed | Inactive | C |
| lecithin | Not disclosed | Inactive | — |
| Mixed Tocopherols | Not disclosed | Inactive | C |
| natural flavor | Not disclosed | Inactive | — |
| rosemary extract | Not disclosed | Inactive | — |
| Silicon | Not disclosed | Inactive | C |
| soy protein isolate | Not disclosed | Inactive | — |
| starch | Not disclosed | Inactive | — |
| vegetable oil | Not disclosed | Inactive | — |
No third-party certification is confirmed for this product yet. We only list programs we can verify from the brand or the certifying body.
Community reviews do not affect the Supplement Wise score.
Real experiences from Paw Privileges members. Reviews never affect the Wise score — scoring is based only on label evidence.