Performatrin Ultra

Petite Bowls Turkey Stew Dog Food

Submit correction or new panel
Wet / Canned

An independent Feed Wise evaluation of Performatrin Ultra Petite Bowls Turkey Stew Dog Food, built from the published ingredient panel, guaranteed analysis, certifications and processing method.

Named turkey broth first
2 named organ ingredients
5 named animal proteins
Wet / Canned
Size
3.5 oz, 3.5 oz - 12 pk
Food type
Wet / Canned
UPC
Not recorded
Brand
Performatrin Ultra
Country
Not disclosed
Feed Wise Score
6.1out of 10
GOOD

Complete diet: complete and balanced (aafco)

75%
Confidence
Moderate confidence

Share of scoring criteria backed by published evidence.

Product type
Complete & Balanced Food
Complete & balanced
VERIFIED
Large breed growth
NOT PUBLISHED
Standard named by source
AAFCO

Manufacturer statement: “Formulated to meet AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.” (source: manufacturer product page)

Protein

8%

Fat

3%

Estimated carbohydrate

Not calculable

Processing

Canned

Where to Buy

Expert Summary

Feed Wise considers this a workable everyday option for Performatrin Ultra Petite Bowls Turkey Stew Dog Food, a canned wet food formula led by turkey broth, dried egg white and fish oil. The manufacturer publishes an AAFCO nutritional adequacy statement, so it can be fed as a complete daily diet for all life stages. Owners should note that the country of manufacture is not disclosed.

What is actually in this food?

Turkey Broth, Turkey, Turkey Liver, Dried Egg White, Potatoes, Carrots, Potato Starch, Green Beans, Peas, Turkey Heart, Natural flavour, Red Peppers, Guar Gum, Salt, Pea Fiber, Brewers Dried Yeast, Sodium Phosphate, Potassium Chloride, Parsley, Flaxseed Oil, Sodium Carbonate, Choline Chloride, Inulin, Dried Kelp, Fish Oil (Preserved With Mixed Tocopherols), Oregano, Rosemary, Zinc Proteinate, Magnesium Sulfate, Iron Proteinate, Dicalcium Phosphate, Sunflower Oil, Cranberries, Apples, Blueberries, Xanthan Gum, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Vitamin E Supplement, Copper Proteinate, Cobalt Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Sodium Selenite, Thiamine Mononitrate, Niacin Supplement, D-Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Potassium Iodide, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid

First 5 ingredients

1. Turkey Broth

Tier A, exceptional food ingredient

Named Animal Protein

Named animal muscle meat. Highest value protein source in the FeedWise model.

2. Turkey

Tier A, exceptional food ingredient

Named Animal Protein

Named animal muscle meat. Highest value protein source in the FeedWise model.

3. Turkey Liver

Tier A, exceptional food ingredient

Named Organ Meat

Named liver. Nutrient dense organ meat.

4. Dried Egg White

Tier B, high quality supportive ingredient

Named Animal Protein

Dried egg white; animal protein fraction, not whole egg.

5. Potatoes

Tier C, moderate or neutral ingredient

Whole Carbohydrate

Whole carbohydrate source. Evaluated on position, quantity and combined plant load rather than treated as automatically poor.

Animal Protein Quality

19.3 / 25

This is the largest single category in FeedWise. It looks at which animal ingredients are present, whether the species is named, whether organs, egg and named fats are included, and whether concentrated plant proteins are diluting the animal content.

  • Named animal protein first

    Turkey Broth is a named animal ingredient in position 1.

    +8 / 8
  • Animal Prominence Index

    Animal Prominence Index 64 of 100. This is a FeedWise position-weighted measure of how far animal ingredients dominate the ingredient panel. It is a label-position index, not a manufacturer-disclosed recipe percentage.

    +3 / 5
  • Liver

    Liver is included.

    +2 / 2
  • Heart

    Heart is included.

    +2 / 2
  • Other appropriate organs

    No additional organ meats identified.

    0 / 2
  • Whole egg

    Dried Egg White is included.

    +1 / 1
  • Named animal or marine fats

    Named animal or marine fat sources: Fish Oil (Preserved With Mixed Tocopherols).

    +1 / 2
  • Verified animal ingredient proportion

    The manufacturer has not published an animal ingredient percentage. Excluded from the score rather than counted against the product.

    NOT SCORED

Ingredient Quality

15.2 / 20

Every ingredient is classified into a quality tier and weighted by its position on the label, so ingredient number one counts far more than ingredient number fifteen.

  • Position weighted ingredient quality

    21 food ingredients assessed by quality tier with early positions weighted most heavily. 32 fortifying nutrients or preservatives excluded from the average.

    +16.2 / 20
  • Ingredient splitting

    Multiple fractions of the same core ingredient appear: POTATO FAMILY (Potatoes, Potato Starch); PEA FAMILY (Peas, Pea Fiber).

    -1

Carbohydrate and Plant Load

2.9 / 15
  • Estimated carbohydrate: not calculable
  • Pulse ingredients detected: Peas, Pea Fiber
  • Plant protein concentrates: none
  • Ingredient splitting: POTATO FAMILY (Potatoes, Potato Starch); PEA FAMILY (Peas, Pea Fiber)

Carbohydrate is not calculable because ash is not disclosed. It is left blank rather than overstated.

  • Carbohydrate burden

    Carbohydrate is not precisely calculable because ash has not been disclosed. This is an evidence limitation, not evidence of high carbohydrate, so it is removed from the score and reported as reduced confidence.

    NOT SCORED
  • Ingredient based plant load

    Plant load assessed as HIGH. Carbohydrate bearing plant ingredients: Potatoes (starchy vegetable), Potato Starch (refined starch), Peas (whole pulse), Guar Gum (fibre ingredient), Pea Fiber (fibre ingredient), Inulin (fibre ingredient).

    +2.1 / 8
  • Split plant fractions

    Split plant fractions understate the true plant load in the ingredient order.

    -1

How is it made?

7 / 10

Processing method: Canned. This category measures food integrity only. Raw handling safety is assessed separately under Safety and Quality Control, so a raw food can score well here and still lose safety points.

  • Processing method

    Canned processing. Food integrity only. Raw handling safety is assessed separately under Safety and Quality Control.

    +7 / 10

How transparent is the manufacturer?

4.4 / 10
  • Animal species clearly identified

    Every animal ingredient names its species.

  • Ingredient sourcing disclosed

    Not publicly verified

  • Country or region identified

    Not publicly verified

  • Manufacturing location identified

    Not publicly verified

  • Detailed nutritional analysis

    A detailed nutritional analysis is published.

  • Traceability information

    Not publicly verified

  • Manufacturer provides sourcing detail

    Not publicly verified

  • Overall formulation transparency

    A complete ingredient panel and an identified manufacturer are on file.

Marketing language alone does not count. Anything that has not been published is shown as not publicly verified rather than as a failure.

Nutritional Formulation

7.5 / 10
  • Complete and balanced for the stated life stage

    Formulated to meet AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.

  • Detailed nutritional analysis available

    A full guaranteed analysis with energy content is on file.

  • Qualified formulation expertise

    Not publicly verified

  • Feeding trial or validation

    Not publicly verified

  • Calcium and phosphorus disclosed

    Not publicly verified

Safety and Quality Control

5 / 10
  • Batch testing

    Not publicly verified

  • Pathogen testing

    Not publicly verified

  • Supplier verification

    Supplier or contaminant verification is documented.

  • Lot traceability

    Not publicly verified

  • Nutrient verification

    Finished product nutrient verification is documented.

  • Manufacturing quality program

    A recognised manufacturing quality program is documented (for example HACCP, SQF or CFIA registration).

  • Recall context and corrective action

    No recalls on file.

A recall alone does not destroy a score. Severity, cause, frequency, recency and documented corrective action are all considered.

What we could not verify

Unknown information is not treated as bad information. It is scored as unverified and it lowers the confidence rating instead.

  • Carbohydrate (incomplete guaranteed analysis)
  • Verified animal ingredient percentage
  • Ingredient sourcing evidence
  • Manufacturing location
  • Calcium and phosphorus
  • Country of manufacture
  • Pathogen testing
Submit a correction or supply missing evidence

Where to Buy

Canadian retailers on record. Stock and price vary by store and province.

    Guaranteed Analysis

    As-fed basis
    Protein
    8%
    44% dry matter
    Minimum crude protein as declared on the label.
    Fat
    3%
    Minimum crude fat as declared.
    Fibre
    1%
    Maximum crude fibre as declared.
    Moisture
    82%
    Maximum moisture as declared.
    Energy
    837
    kcal / kg
    Metabolisable energy per kilogram.
    Full source analysis

    Crude Protein (min) 8.0% Crude Fat (min) 3.0% Crude Fiber (max) 1.0% Moisture (max) 82.0% Calorie Content: 83 kcal/can

    Full source ingredient list

    Turkey Broth, Turkey, Turkey Liver, Dried Egg White, Potatoes, Carrots, Potato Starch, Green Beans, Peas, Turkey Heart, Natural flavour, Red Peppers, Guar Gum, Salt, Pea Fiber, Brewers Dried Yeast, Sodium Phosphate, Potassium Chloride, Parsley, Flaxseed Oil, Sodium Carbonate, Choline Chloride, Inulin, Dried Kelp, Fish Oil (Preserved With Mixed Tocopherols), Oregano, Rosemary, Zinc Proteinate, Magnesium Sulfate, Iron Proteinate, Dicalcium Phosphate, Sunflower Oil, Cranberries, Apples, Blueberries, Xanthan Gum, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Vitamin E Supplement, Copper Proteinate, Cobalt Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Sodium Selenite, Thiamine Mononitrate, Niacin Supplement, D-Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Potassium Iodide, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid.

    Manufacturer feeding instructions

    Feed adult dogs 3 3/4 cups per 4.5kg (10lb) of body weight per day. Feed puppies up to twice the adult amount. Amount of food your dog requires will depend on activity, age, environment and breed. Feed at room temperature and refrigerate unused portion. Always provide access to clean, fresh water.

    View product source

    Formulated to meet AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.

    Certifications & Claims

    Published certifications and manufacturer claims appear with their source where available. A source link documents the claim; it is not independent certification.

    AAFCO nutrient profile statement
    Manufacturer claim

    FeedWise Findings

    The FeedWise Verdict

    6.1/ 10GoodModerate Confidence

    Why it scored this way

    • Complete diet: complete and balanced (aafco)
    • Solid named animal protein base
    • No concentrated plant protein inflating the protein figure
    • Limited publicly verified sourcing information

    Full score breakdown

    Animal Protein Quality19.3 / 25
    Ingredient Quality15.2 / 20
    Carbohydrate and Plant Load2.9 / 15
    Processing and Food Integrity7 / 10
    Transparency and Sourcing4.4 / 10
    Nutritional Formulation7.5 / 10
    Safety and Quality Control5 / 10
    Total61.3 / 100

    FeedWise Score 6.1 · Good · Moderate Confidence

    How FeedWise Scores Dog Food →

    Scored by the FeedWise 100 point model. Read the full methodology.

    Community reviews do not affect the Feed Wise score.

    Owner reviews

    Real experiences from Paw Privileges members. Reviews never affect the Wise score — scoring is based only on label evidence.

    • No reviews yet — be the first.

    Similar Products

    More from Performatrin Ultra