Paw Privileges

Use

Fight yeast the natural way with Yeast Guard! Designed to balance the microbiome, it supports healthy skin, a shiny coat, and a fresh-smelling pup. Ideal for dogs with yeasty ears, frito-smelling feed, and yeast issues.

Recommended dose

standardLabel verified

Give orally daily or as directed by your veterinarian. Yeast Guard contains a small amount of goldenseal root powder. California placed goldenseal root powder on its Proposition 65 list in 2015, so we provide the warning as a conservative compliance measure. The warning does not mean Yeast Guard has been found to cause cancer or that it is unsafe for dogs when used as directed. California’s listing was based on a two year laboratory study in rats and mice. The animals were fed diets containing goldenseal root powder every day for essentially their entire lives. At the highest exposure, goldenseal made up 2.5% of everything they ate. That translated to daily doses as high as approximately: - 1,175 to 1,340 mg per kilogram of body weight in rats - 2,875 to 3,275 mg per kilogram of body weight in mice Those amounts bear little resemblance to the small, measured quantity of goldenseal contained in a serving of Yeast Guard. The results were also not uniform. Liver tumors increased in rats at the highest concentration and in male mice, while the study found no evidence of carcinogenic activity in female mice. Goldenseal root powder and its major constituent, berberine, were also negative in the genetic toxicity tests reported with the study. There is inadequate evidence that goldenseal causes cancer in humans. Nevertheless, California’s unusually broad warning law permits an ingredient to be listed based on animal studies involving exposure levels and conditions that may be dramatically different from normal product use. Proposition 65 is concerned with human exposure, even though Yeast Guard is formulated for dogs. The amount of goldenseal a person could encounter while measuring a normal serving is extremely small. However, California has not provided a simple safe harbor level for goldenseal root powder, and establishing that a warning is unnecessary can require costly product-specific exposure testing and legal analysis. We use goldenseal as one carefully measured component of Yeast Guard’s herbal formula. The Proposition 65 warning is a conservative legal disclosure—not evidence that the small amount in Yeast Guard presents a meaningful cancer risk during normal use.

Four Leaf Rover

Yeast Guard

70
out of 100
Submit correction or new panel
Allergy / Skin Support

Four Leaf Rover discloses the full ingredient panel for Yeast Guard and lists net contents (1.25 oz (35.4g)), which makes it easy to verify what you are feeding. Ingredient names below come straight from the manufacturer label.

VHP: NOT_FOUND
Powder
Category
Allergy / Skin Support
Brand
Four Leaf Rover
Format
Powder
Package size
1.25 oz (35.4g)
Servings
Not published
Country
Canada
Manufactured in Canada
Formula reviewed: 2026-08-19 · scoring model supplement-wise-v3.2 · formula v1
Supplement Wise Score
70out of 100
GOOD

A generally sound supplement with some documented limitations or missing information.

80%
Confidence
Moderate

Confidence is calculated separately from the product score, from how complete our source record is.

Where to Buy

Why it scored what it scored

One ingredient-first score out of 100, always the exact sum of six categories: scientific value of the ingredients 40, formula and effective dosing 25, ingredient quality and safety 15, manufacturing quality 10, usage and practicality 5, and country of origin 5. Where our research record is still open we say so and lower confidence — we never treat a gap in our own research as evidence against a product, and reviews never affect the score.

Total 70 / 100 — the exact sum of the categories above. Confidence in the underlying data: Moderate (80%).

Safety notes

No published safety review is on file for this supplement. That is an absence of information, not evidence that the product is safe. Always check with your veterinarian before adding a supplement, especially alongside medication.

Why we like it
  • Full ingredient panel published by the manufacturer
  • Weight-based daily feeding chart provided
  • Available in Canada
What to know
  • Amounts per active are not always disclosed on the label
  • Talk to your vet before adding any supplement, especially alongside medication

Where to Buy

Canadian retailers on record. Stock and price vary by store and province.

    Ingredient panel

    Actives and their disclosed amounts, exactly as published on the label. Undisclosed amounts earn no scoring credit.

    IngredientAmountTypeEvidence
    Pau d'arcoNot disclosedActiveC
    Organic goldensealNot disclosedActiveC
    C8/C10 MCT powderNot disclosedActiveC
    Organic olive leafNot disclosedActiveD
    Organic ginger rootNot disclosedActiveUNKNOWN
    Organic fennelNot disclosedActiveC
    Organic oregano leafNot disclosedActiveUNKNOWN
    Organic thyme leafNot disclosedActiveD

    Certifications

    No third-party certification is confirmed for this product yet. We only list programs we can verify from the brand or the certifying body.

    Regulatory

    VHP status
    NOT_FOUND
    Country of manufacture
    Canada
    Canadian availability
    WIDELY_AVAILABLE
    UPC
    Not published

    Canadian pricing (CAD)

    Community reviews do not affect the Supplement Wise score.

    Owner reviews

    Real experiences from Paw Privileges members. Reviews never affect the Wise score — scoring is based only on label evidence.

    • No reviews yet — be the first.
    Educational information only. Not veterinary advice, diagnosis, treatment, or a substitute for consulting your veterinarian. Sponsors never influence Supplement Wise scores.